What I thought the Lord of the rings was about before I ever watched it, read it, or researched it

​I thought Frodo was a human, and Gollum was a shriveled old creature who wanted to be alone, but helps Frodo by giving advise. Later some of the enemies men (human) can and arrested him aggressively. I thought instead of a ring needing to be destroyed, I thought a war was going on, and the enemy needed all the rings to be fully powerful. I thought the Lord of the rings was a group of people who owned a magic ring, and are the primary enemy of the enemy. I thought the Movie had an Eragon theme to it.

Now I know that Frodo’s a Hobbit, and Gollum is a shriveled old Hobbit like creature who wants the one ring for his own. Now I know the men who attacked Gollum are Faramir and his men in the Two Towers. Now I know that the one ring is the most deadly artifact in all of Middle-earth, and the war is to find the ring and make Middle-earth vulnerable, and Sauron nerds the one ring to have all of his strength back. I now know that Sauron is the Lord of the rings (Wait. So the book’s actually called Sauron?And it has a Lord of the rings theme to it.

